Excellence in Tourism Awards

2018 Excellence in Tourism Award Recipients

The 2018 awards were presented Monday, February 26 at the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago, IL. Please select this link  to read more about the conference and awards.

Friends of Tourism
  • Gina Gemberling, Visit Springfield
  • Marc Gordon, Illinois Hotel & Lodging Association
Best in Show
  • Greater Galena Marketing, Halloween Parade & Festival
Best Leisure Collateral
  • Division A - Greater Galena Marketing, eNewsletter
  • Division B - Carbondale Tourism, Total Solar Eclipse
Best Social Media Marketing
  • Division A: Rockford Area Convention & Visitors Bureau, Tour De Roo Campaign
  • Division B: The Art Institute of Chicago
Best Cooperative Partnership
  • Division A: Kankakee County Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Division B: Greater Metropolis Convention & Visitors Bureau
Best Branding Initiative
  • Division A: Visit Champaign County, The Faces of Travel
  • Division B: Freeport All In
Best Website
Best Visitors Publication
  • Division A: Alton Regional CVB, All Around Alton Travel Guide
  • Division B: The Real Woodstock Visitors Guide
Best Event or Festival
  • Division A: Greater Galena Marketing, Halloween Parade & Festival
  • Division B: City of Waterloo, Solar Eclipse Solarbration event
Best Tourism Marketing Campaign
  • Division A: [TIE] Choose Chicago, "Home Is" campaign and Illinois Holocaust Museum, "Take a Stand Center" exhibit campaign
  • Division B: The Real Woodstock campaign